It’d Been a While

It has been a while since I have written anything on my blog, but it hasn’t been out of choice. You see, I have spent the last two months in the hospital. At this point I am thankful for our Canadian Medical because there have been no out of pocket medical expenses.

Back in January I was diagnosed with cancer of the esophagus, which thankfully they caught early and am now scheduled for surgery sometime in the near future.

That is all for now and since I am out on day pass from the hospital, I want to spend as much of my time with my family as possible. Your prayers are appreciated and will write again when I am able. My faith is what’s keeping  my strong.   Charles Quail

 

About faithfullyhis

My name is Charles Quail and I am a retired Baptist pastor who lives in Dunnville,a small town southeast of Hamilton, Ontario. I also write a weekly column for our local newspaper, The Sachem. It is a column that I have been writing for about eight years. I am married and have two grown daughters. My best buddy was my dog Max, who is now chasing bunny rabbits in sky. I miss him terribly. My reason for wanting to write a blog is friends have told me that this is the next logical step in my writing career. My hope and prayer is that many will be both challenged and blessed by what I write.
This entry was posted in Faith Matters and tagged , , . Bookmark the permalink.

Leave a Reply

